Spam, this blog and the contents…

Until I can get this issue resolved, I will be continuing my blogging outside of LiveJournal at quasilaur.wordpress.com. I’m considering just pointing my domain to there, but I’m not sure if I really want to do that. Checking ironheadjane.com every day and deleting long strings of spam that’s being slipped in is becoming wearing. And for those of you who might be curious, I’m unable to update WordPress on my end, at least, if there is a way, I don’t know what it is.

And of course, this post will be spammed below, likely until WordPress is updated, so here it is, SPAM SPAM SPAM:

Seriously, stop with the spam.

I’m putting up this post until I can get the situation rectified that allows spammers to exploit this generation of WordPress I’m using. It seems to be only attaching to the most recent post, and then it only seems visible when viewed from RSS or another manner. I’m not a nerd, and I’m unfortunately not able to update WordPress on my own, so I’m getting creative.

Hey spammers, attack this post!

Advanced Open Water

I just completed (with Jon) my Advanced Open Water (PADI) scuba certification with GirlDiver! Of course, we weren’t the only ones on the boat today, so thanks to Julie and Jack who were also certified with us – Julie was in my Open Water class and was my dive-buddy! And a big shout-out to Teal Water Charters, the wonderful boat that took us on our three final dives today (including the 100 ft dive!) They were super-hospitable, handy, helpful and made us feel welcome, and made the hard parts of diving easier (in cold water, it’s getting all the gear on and off, and back to the car! You have to have extra weight to sink!)

It was a blast, even if Friday night’s dive was cold and yesterday’s navigation dive was brutal (snowing, sleeting, raining AND breaks of sun ?!?!?!)

Remember, it’s a cool 46 degrees in Puget Sound! But this weekend, it was also under 40 degrees at the surface! Warmer in the water!

And yes, I dive in a semi-dry (aka, very warm wet) suit. No dry suit for me (but maybe in winter!)

I can’t wait til Hawaii!